HAPPY BIRTHDAY MEATY!

2»

Comments

• luckluck 4,077 Posts
    HAPPY B-DAY MEATY!!!!

(late pass due to power outage.)

Me, too. Perks of living in a neighborhood where we throw up an orans every time the kitchen light comes on on the first try. Candle Strut, mother fathers.

Just don't put too many heaters on the platter come 8/12. It's my first time flying solo in public. Happy 16th, bud.

• jamesjames chicago 1,863 Posts
    according to the can

Terlet as oracle. I'm feeling that. (Q:"What does the future hold?" A:"Sploosh!")

Here's a rough distillation of my first dozen or so conversations with meaty:

"Hey, meaty, what's g--"

"Hey, James, do you have any local stuff--like Chicago soul or Chicago rap--that you'd be interested in trading or selling?"

One hungry motherfucker, that guy. Herculean grind. I knew his small records and big mixes before I knew him, second 'strutter I ever met out in the world (mere seconds after I met Sketch), and he's always been a real cool dude. There is much going on under his hood.

Also, if there is ever any cause to stage a Hollywood re-enactment of some Chicago-based digging-related calamity, I would submit that the part of meatyogre be played by a lightly-rouged Casey Affleck.

But yeah, a belated Happy Birthday, dude. Peace upon you and yours and your recent yours, too.

• Meaty is dude amongst dudes!

Keep rollin' holmes!

• drewnicedrewnice 5,465 Posts
    Let's not forget that Meaty is also one of the super-illest drum programmers out there.
    It's just intuition for this dude.

Ahh...I just had a great memory: