Winestrut

2»

Comments

• I'm sure there's some wine drinkers in here...

THE HELLO KITTY ISSUE CAMUS '98
    (contains two red skinnies in a box)

"it was really good"-D.C.

I still have one bottle left...

*SEALED*

• rkwparkrkwpark 915 Posts
    Napa cabernet sauvignons, your thoughts.

it seems the napa cabs are unfairly hated on.

kind of like how i hate on the lakers and the yankees.

groth, phelps, jordan, stags leap...

• mr.brettmr.brett 678 Posts
    Sorry to come in hear with some little dude questions, but that's life...
    I was wondering if some people could recommend a good wine to have around the house for when people come over and want wine. I'm a grad student, so it's not like most of the people I have over know much about wine. I prefer cab sauv's and pinot noirs myself. I'm also living on a t.a. stipend so bottles less than $15 would be great.

• Blow_FlyBlow_Fly 41 Posts
    I was wondering if some people could recommend a good wine to have around the house for when people come over and want wine. I'm a grad student, so it's not like most of the people I have over know much about wine. I prefer cab sauv's and pinot noirs myself. I'm also living on a t.a. stipend so bottles less than $15 would be great.

Some of low end Riojas mentioned would be sitting at the $15 mark. For even better value than that you can drink Navarras or Riberas. They're from the areas that border Rioja and grown from similar grapes, but not so well marketed.

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts
    South Africa

• eliseelise 3,252 Posts
    South Africa

I like a good Petite Pinotage myself. A preetty earthy wine.

South Africa

I like a good Petite Pinotage myself. A preetty earthy wine.

Sho' you Right...

• jjfad027jjfad027 1,594 Posts
    If anyone does tasting in the Bay area I recommend Ledson in Sonoma. I thought it was excelent. The only thing that sucks is you can only get it at the winery I think.