What kind of record bag do you use?

Deep_SangDeep_Sang 1,081 Posts
edited July 2006 in Strut Central
Didn't get much feedback on trying to find the old thread, so here's a new one.I need to take around 100 records, so I may be getting two bags, but what do yall use for taking records on the plane and to gigs? Is UDG a reliable brand? Thanks in advance.-J

Comments

• Deep_SangDeep_Sang 1,081 Posts

• DrJoelDrJoel 932 Posts
    i think Ubiquity might be having a sale on theirs still. It may have ended though. Don't know if that helps at all.

• Mike_BellMike_Bell 5,736 Posts
    I've been using this for the past 5 years...

Works fine for me. Then again, I haven't DJ'ed in 7 years.

• DelayDelay 4,530 Posts

nothing but absolute love for this bag set. i dragged it all over the NW and have 0 complaints.

nothing but absolute love for this bag set. i dragged it all over the NW and have 0 complaints.

that looks good, can you carry it on a plane, or is it too big?

• RustyBRustyB 223 Posts
    I use a standard roll on suitcase, and bring a record bag in the suitcase. I also carry a brief-case like bag for some extra records that dont fit in the standard roll suitcase.. I got the suitcase that fits in the over-head, so I usually just stuff a couple of bits of clothing or whatever in the briefcase bag and the area where the records are filling up the bag.. Works like a charm every-time.. Traveled thru Euro, Canada and U.S. this style..Also if you have to check it, no worries about dudes grabing your record bag, cause it looks like everyone elses.

• tsmtsm 16 Posts

• prof_rockwellprof_rockwell 2,867 Posts
    Didn't get much feedback on trying to find the old thread, so here's a new one.

I need to take around 100 records, so I may be getting two bags, but what do yall use for taking records on the plane and to gigs? Is UDG a reliable brand? Thanks in advance.

-J