Stockholm

PSellersPSellers 157 Posts
edited June 2006 in Strut Central
Hiya,I'm off to Stockholm for a week this Saturday and just wondered if anyone has been and can give me some good places to go in general.Where can I get a cheap beer?Record shops?Where the lovely ladies hang out?Where can I eat?Where is good to party?What's good in the day time?Where can I watch the world cup footie?Any (things I ought to look out for and the like) would be much appreciated.ThanksAlexanderps. I hear Stockholm is pretty damn expensive... true? If so I would appreciate suggestions of cheap fun I can have really... (if there is such thing) I'm a student hehe thanks again if you can help.

Comments

• GropeGrope 2,970 Posts
    Visiting Recordmania --> Lars Larsson in Stockholm is a must! One of the best record shops worldwide!!! Go there! Even if the records are expensive... it's worth it!

• Diamante_DDiamante_D 215 Posts

ps. I hear Stockholm is pretty damn expensive... true? If so I would appreciate suggestions of cheap fun I can have really... (if there is such thing) I'm a student hehe thanks again if you can help.

I've not been there yet, but my mate just got back and said he was forking out 8 quid for a vodka and dash, so good luck on finding cheap drinks out there. Also, said that that was easily the worst thing about it, and that it was a real nice place, so bon voyage!

• piedpiperpiedpiper 1,279 Posts
    cheap beer is hard to find (as well as cheap things in general), lovely ladies are not...

if a raw fusion night is going on while you are there, go there. the raw fusion club is great.