6/9+ w e e k e n d d i g z

Comments

• tripledoubletripledouble 7,636 Posts
    I've been bigging Tony for his for going on 2 years now. He'll be happy I got one.
    Good Records is ironing out every collection's wrinkles!

i got random hiphop 12s from Montclair,NJ, Detroit, St Louis and Philly. not too hot.
    also a TDS scratch reaction (double)

• grahamgraham 201 Posts
    got these for 3 for a $1. very happy with the majestics.

• ReynaldoReynaldo 6,054 Posts
    eBay schitt:

• holmesholmes 3,532 Posts
    Kinda a slow week, Otis upgrade, original stax comp, Latimore with promo stuff, another Jimmy Smith to tick off, Milton Nascimento brazilian niceness, probably the best Sandy Nelson LP I've heard (which as we know isn't saying much).

• BeekBeek 146 Posts

"You Make Me Feel Like Dancing" is the joint, don't front

• canonicalcanonical 2,100 Posts
    what it do with Jewish Soul Music?

As a man with a big nose, I'm intruiged.

• BeekBeek 146 Posts

Giora Feidman - Matchmaker's Dance

Note that this is from a different album (Haven't listened to that one I just bought yet). And I just chose the song at random, didn't really look for the best one. Anyway, it's from "Long Live Giora, His Clarinet and His Soul Music" and the rest of that album has the same sound.

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    Klezmer has been sorely lacking in the weekend finds arena.

Up next: klezmer LP's with R. Crumb covers!

• canonicalcanonical 2,100 Posts

Giora Feidman - Matchmaker's Dance

Note that this is from a different album (Haven't listened to that one I just bought yet). And I just chose the song at random, didn't really look for the best one. Anyway, it's from "Long Live Giora, His Clarinet and His Soul Music" and the rest of that album has the same sound.
    Sounds like a terd. I'm biased, though. I got shunned from the Jewish side of the family because my mom baptised me.

• dayday 9,611 Posts