Just Starting...

NativetonguesNativetongues 55 Posts
edited June 2006 in Strut Central
Hey guys, im pretty new to all thisIm only 15, so all thats really available to me is Goodwill and yard salesSo i was wondering if you guys have any tips for someone just getting startedOne questions, do you guys know about all the records you get before you buy them?Because i see alot of records on here that look very obscureAnd if you dont, what do you do with all the records that turn out terrible?

Comments

• hcrinkhcrink 8,729 Posts
    what do you do with all the records that turn out terrible?

A. put them on eBay with recordkingz style descriptions and a clip of the only good 30 seconds on the lp

B. re-donate them

pretty simple, actually.

• drewnicedrewnice 5,465 Posts
    Hey guys, im pretty new to all this
    Im only 15, so all thats really available to me is Goodwill and yard sales

So i was wondering if you guys have any tips for someone just getting started
    One questions, do you guys know about all the records you get before you buy them?
    Because i see alot of records on here that look very obscure
    And if you dont, what do you do with all the records that turn out terrible?

Maybe so, maybe no...and that's one of the best parts about it. If you're just starting out, I'd try to figure out what "your sound" is and once you identify it, just roll and see where it takes you.

If you stick around here, you'll learn a lot.

Oh, and if you don't end up liking the record(s), sell them on eBay.

Welcome to the board!

• mr_chinnmr_chinn 89 Posts
    Hey guys, im pretty new to all this
    Im only 15, so all thats really available to me is Goodwill and yard sales

So i was wondering if you guys have any tips for someone just getting started
    One questions, do you guys know about all the records you get before you buy them?
    Because i see alot of records on here that look very obscure