Kev Brown Appreciation Post

Young_PhonicsYoung_Phonics 8,039 Posts
edited March 2006 in Strut Central
REAL SCHITT ALERT!I bought "The Kev Brown Mixtape" about 2 months ago and it keeps getting put back into the cd player. I always knew dude was nice, but after listening to like 40+ tracks of his beats I realized dude has made some of fav. kufi-slaps of the past few years. Plus dude is real clean on the mic, in a "hey i'm a producer but I rap all lazy and non-chalanat" type of way. Plus there's this underlying sad and depressed soulfull feel to his beats and raps, which is real interesting to me and makes it easier to relate to.carry on...that is all.I didn't know dude pretty much did all the beats for this LP

Comments

• Jonny_PaycheckJonny_Paycheck 17,825 Posts

• I don't need pics of your "MON-THURS" garb, Tariq.

I don't need pics of your "MON-THURS" garb, Tariq.

• I know only one track by him and I'm slightly obessed with it, "Say Sumthin'".

Any chance of you uppin' some others that you deem ?

• The sweater vest callin' the kufi "woven"?

If Kev Brown did even half the beats on that JJ album, then he's a genius. Did he do "Rock Wit U," "Love For Da Game" or "How I Do"? 'Cause those are beautiful.

• faux_rillzfaux_rillz 14,343 Posts
    Plus there's this underlying sad and depressed soulfull feel to his beats and raps, which is real interesting to me and makes it easier to relate to.[/b]

• MorseCodeMorseCode 1,516 Posts
    "The Kev Brown Mixtape"

sayin..yet a young kufi enthusiastic bol hollur at a dub.

• CahootsCahoots 378 Posts
    -

• DJ_EnkiDJ_Enki 6,471 Posts
    The Brown Album Jay-Z tape he did a while ago was pretty cool though.

I assume it contained the brown noise in every song.

• Ehhh..
    I was feeling his beats on The Magnificent LP, but his own LP got real tired real quick. All of the tracks sound super boring to me after more than one listen. He kind of needs to put down the mic too.