New Season of Wire and Shield!

motown67motown67 4,513 Posts
edited November 2005 in Strut Central
The local SF Chronicle reported that HBO has started work on the new season of the Wire. It said that the drug story is basically over after last season and the writer/creator is going to tackle urban education this time. As an urban school teacher myself I can't wait. HBO is also playing re-runs of the 1st season, 2 episodes a week so I'm catching up with all the ones I miss. By far the BEST series on TV.Also in January the new season of the Shield comes on. They showed a flash of Forest Whitaker, don't know if he'll join the cast full time or was just for an episode or two. I love that guy's acting. I was actually sorta disappointed with last season. It just lost its edge IMHO. Glenn Close played the avenging angel cop, which I don't dig. I don't watch the Shield for a good cop who tries to do everything right like show up at a victim's hospital bed after they've been attacked. I want to see that , in your face, dirty cop stuff when watching this show.Opinions anyone?

Comments

• I thought Glenn Close turned out better than I had expected she would.
    But the way they ended last season was kinda , & anticlimactic.
    I wonder if she's even coming back?

• BsidesBsides 4,244 Posts
    The wire is the greatest show ever shown on television.

But does this mean that avon will be confined to acting in rap videos? I was really curious to see bodie step up and run things. I think it would be an interesting and essential completion to his story ark. SHowing how he moved from being just a child in the crack laden enviornment to running it himself.

I am very curious to see where he takes it in the educational direction though. Im sure it will be amazing.