Flat screen monitors... what's the word?

Jonny_PaycheckJonny_Paycheck 17,825 Posts
edited September 2005 in Strut Central
Seriously. I am gambling with my life hereI want to spend $200. I was told not to deal with anything except Viewsonic and NEC. REP YO FLATSCREEN LCD MONITOR

Comments

• Seriously. I am gambling with my life here

I want to spend $200. I was told not to deal with anything except Viewsonic and NEC.

REP YO FLATSCREEN LCD MONITOR

PHATT.

• drewnicedrewnice 5,465 Posts
    The Apple monitor might be out of the stated price range, but it's been worth every penny!

niceness...

• Do you mean flat screen tube monitors? Or flat screen like LCD? For $200 I can only assume tube.

A lot of places are clearing the tube monitors out, I got both a Compaq and a Sony for under $100 and they've both been good.

• I mean LCD. I don't have room for a tube.

• We buy viewsonic and Dell exclusively (I work in IT and do a lot of purchasing). No problems whatsoever (which is more than I can say for Sony...cough, cough...)

• RAJRAJ tenacious local 7,779 Posts
    I mean LCD. I don't have room for a tube.

NEC 4 Life right here... LCDs are coming down in price too. $200, though!!???

I am seeing some for under that, but I assume they are fly by night companies

How big a screen are you looking for? CDW has a bunch of 17", various brands in the $250 range...

How big a screen are you looking for? CDW has a bunch of 17", various brands in the $250 range...

even better, I would like 15". I wouldn't be mad at 17" though.... but space is at a premium.

• gloomgloom 2,765 Posts

even better, I would like 15". I wouldn't be mad at 17" though.... but space is at a premium.