long time lurker

tigerlooptigerloop 17 Posts
edited March 2013 in Strut Central
hey soulstrut

thought id finally register and post on here after lurking a loooooong time! think i was 27/28 when i first looked on here (im 36 now) so its been awhile, anyway i live in merseyside uk, im into mid 90's hip-hop, psyche, some prog, jazz fusion and collect various versions of hair but im no expert on any of these fields of music by a long shot, i also make beats (doesnt everyone)

anyway just thought id check in and say hello hopefully i can contribute some stuff back after learning so much from all of you guys (thanks for that)

peace

Comments

• Hotsauce84Hotsauce84 8,450 Posts
    Welcome!

• JimsterJimster Cruffiton.etsy.com 6,893 Posts
    I'm a Widnes lad myself, Tiges. But been in Nottingham for close to 20 years now.

Red or Blue?

• im from southport so not too far away form there, i dont really follow the footy much but im a red

• Used to enjoy the Southport Weekenders.

• SP 1200 said:
    Used to enjoy the Southport Weekenders.

yeah its moved to minehead now for some reason its still billed (or was) as the southport weekender which is strange but i suppose they want the same crowd there, i think people actually from southport only started going in the last few years of it

• They'd built up a brand name with people in my area (Edinburgh) for being probably the best weekender so I suppose they wanted to keep it going. Don't know anyone who's been since it moved, I think a combination of older age, responsibilities and further to travel ended it for most unfortunately.

• JuniorJunior 4,853 Posts
    Welcome.

Please check in to The-Brits thread for orientation though feel free to never visit it again if the wetherspoons vibes are too creepy.

Also, obligatory Off The Wall or Thriller?