Check out this little sh1t expose the Monsanto Corp and tell them to shove it!

2»

Comments

• covecove 1,566 Posts
    rootlesscosmo said:
    lol @ Rishan.

• discos_almadiscos_alma discos_alma 2,164 Posts
    Deegreez said:
    Rishan said:
    i work in the industry, have a post grad qualification

Sorry but if you are indeed a scientist then you understand the very rudimentary concept of biodiversity and thus how GMO's and reducing crop types are an hindrance to this?
    Why do I walk into most large grocery stores and see only 1 type of cucumber, 2 types of tomato? An old post war industry that now propagates only one seed type, not good. We have lost so many crop types in such a short time because of these big businesses. There's nothing to believe in or not vis a vis conspiracy, these aren't speculations they are facts.

Not to mention, the terminator gene was developed as yet another way to further commodify the production process of food. Forget farmers with their heritage seed strains that have been developed over decades and were bred to weather both the climate and insects of their local area. Now, the same seed gets sold to farmers everywhere, whether in Saskatchewan or California, every year. All these corporations are selling more seeds than ever before, and since these new seeds are more susceptible to local pests, they are selling more of their pesticides.

• discos_almadiscos_alma discos_alma 2,164 Posts
    rootlesscosmo said:
    lol @ Rishan.

seeds that can only be harvested one season, created by a corporation, in a lab, with the specific purpose of rendering farmers dependent and increasing profits = genetic mutations that occur naturally over the course of 1,000,000 years.

guys, it's just a difference in scale; it's essentially the same thing!

:killin_it:

• RishanRishan 454 Posts