woo-hoo! I am a TEACHER!

djannadjanna 1,543 Posts
edited August 2005 in Strut Central
I signed my contract and I'm officially a Special Ed teacher in San Diego City Schools!I'm running a learning center at Kearny High School's Digital Media and Design School. I'll be working with kids reading at the pre-K to 6th grade level. I'm a little freaked out! But excited. I'm an intern, so I'll be teaching during the day and taking credential classes in the evening. I've never taught reading, should be interesting, I'll be using a program called Read 180, anyone used that before?I set up my classroom yesterday and the hallway was lined with dead 2-3 inch cockroaches, yippeee. Anyone who knows me knows I have only one fear in this world and that is the cockroach. Guess I'll have to get over that!

Comments

• Anyone who knows me knows I have only one fear in this world and that is the cockroach.

dont let your kids know about that!

CONGRATULATIONS MS. K!!!

• jjfad027jjfad027 1,594 Posts
    Congrats.

• djdazedjdaze 3,099 Posts
    CONGRATS! that's awesome...minus the roaches, blech.

• LaserWolfLaserWolf Portland Oregon 11,517 Posts
    Congrats.

• mylatencymylatency 10,475 Posts

CONGRATULATIONS MS. K!!!

GET AM ME PHO LUNCH YOU WORK 2 DOORS DOWN PROLLY, LOL

• Mike_BellMike_Bell 5,736 Posts
    Anyone who knows me knows I have only one fear in this world and that is the cockroach.

dont let your kids know about that!

CONGRATULATIONS MS. K!!!
    Word up, don't show no fear. Kids can be brutal!! Seriously though, congratulations on making that power move. Teachers are sooooo underrated (and underappreciated).

• Congrats! My Dad was a teacher (retired) and my wife's a teacher. It's good work.

• motown67motown67 4,513 Posts
    Good luck! You've come a long way since our first conversations about teaching. Have fun.

• Congrats! My Dad was a teacher (retired) and my wife's a teacher. It's good work.

Both my parents and 2 of my grandparents were teachers.