jj os

DIGGADIGGADIGGADIGGA 456 Posts
edited August 2011 in Strut Central
just got my mpc 1000 and i guess my question is the jj os really better for the mpc does it matter? smh

Comments

• MjukisMjukis 1,675 Posts
    I use an mpc1000 but I'm not very technical with it. But yes - it's infinitely better. Don't hesitate, just make the switch.

(Disclaimer: maybe they've improved the akai system drastically over the last updates. I doubt it though.)

• kalakala 3,361 Posts
    huge improvement
    grid editing all kinds of shit

• I struggled with the factory OS for a few months when i first copped my 1000, then copped the free JJOS, and never looked back. Life's too short for chopping in the Akai OS, global editing and like dude said grid editing is the schitt.

I was seriously considering selling it and going back to Reason, then totally changed my mind after I started running JJ.

• djwaxondjwaxon 411 Posts
    Way way better. Chopshop/non-destructive chopping is great.

• thanks a million, when downloading jj os does it effect anything already saved into memory? whats website do you guys recommend me to download jj os from?

• TLinTLin 18 Posts
    yes the jj os makes a huge improvement. it's honestly a completely different machine when you update the OS. There are versions of the OS you can choose from, just get the full paid version, trust me...well worth it.

you can get it here: http://www7a.biglobe.ne.jp/~mpc1000/

looks like a 1990 website, but it's the official one for the OS's. It's a guy from Japan just doing it on his own.

next step - added RAM and new pads...

• ZomBZomB 397 Posts
    Whats the deal with updating the JJOS? I got my MPC 2nd hand a few years ago & it already had the JJOS on it. Im not sure what version im on but could i possibly get some free updates for it as the downloads on the website look pretty recent?

• ZomB said: