What's the most you've ever spent on a record?

JamalJamal 410 Posts
edited May 2011 in Strut Central
I was checking some ebay auctions, and man some people pay lots a money for a record.
Of course "lots of money" is very relative considering how much money a person has.
Personally I havent ever paid more than a hundred bucks for a record, but im no pro..

(Searched if this question has been asked recently, and coulnt find anything)

so, what's the most you've ever spent on one record?

Comments

• bull_oxbull_ox 5,056 Posts
    $868876.7471

• DownstrokeDownstroke 81 Posts
    I feel like a real amateur on this site, I think the most I've shelled out for a record was about ??30 off ebay for The Peddlers 'Suite London'. I've grabbed a few others in the ??20-??30 but generally I'm a charity shop/car boot sale whore who will rarely pay more than a fiver for a record.

• TheKindCromangTheKindCromang 1,463 Posts
    After selling my entire record collection (except for one single crate) back in 2002, I made a strict vow to never spend more than $1 on a record. That price ceiling slowly rose to $10 and then held pretty firm at $25 for at least a good 5 or 6 years. After hanging around teh Strut I've started to reassess this a little bit (prices become relative and $25 records start to sound more on the low end of the spectrum) but I don't have a ton of money to spend and the more scrill a record costs the more mental pressure there is for it to be "worth it". That being said, I totally went the furthest out of my own spending boundaries and used $60 in store trade on an OG Axelrod "Songs of Innocence". It's an all time favorite so I "treated myself" but anything over $25 still feels exorbitant.

• cuthbert151cuthbert151 116 Posts
    $250.00 for rap master b "dj politician" 12"

• buttonbutton 1,475 Posts
    TheKindCromang said: