Hipsters - R.I.P. (Salon.com R)

SaracenusSaracenus 671 Posts
edited April 2010 in Strut Central
I hope this isn't a April Fools joke but here is the link:The End Of The Hipster I am sure this is a http://www.latfh.com/

Comments

• the only thing more annoying than hipsters are "journalists" who keep foisting these snickering, repetitive stories on us.

maybe they should try and dream up some new topic to cover....hmmm how about some stories on how vinyl is coming back into fashion again?

• Ok - ive been hearing the hipster is dead talk for like 2 years now. the fact that this conversation is still going on tells me one thing - nobody knows what a hipster is, or can define it. The thick rim glasses and moustaches definition is dumb as hell - cause thats a fashion trend, like any other. but we dont qualify any other fashion trend on existential lines.. ive yet to find a hipster who would admit to being a hipster.

• pickwick33pickwick33 8,946 Posts
    ive yet to find a hipster who would admit to being a hipster.

Same thing with the term "yuppie." In the eighties and early nineties, you heard the term thrown around all the time, but you never heard anybody talkin' 'bout "HEL-LO! I AM A YUPPIE."

the only thing more annoying than hipsters are "journalists" who keep foisting these snickering, repetitive stories on us.

maybe they should try and dream up some new topic to cover....hmmm how about some stories on how vinyl is coming back into fashion again?

It is? When did that happen?

They should have a "Record Store Day," that would really bring vinyl back.

• the only thing more annoying than hipsters are "journalists" who keep foisting these snickering, repetitive stories on us.

just now actually. the topic is utterly, 100% played out.

making fun of hipsters is the new mardi gras w/o the bells around here...

• mannybolonemannybolone Los Angeles, CA 15,025 Posts

But nowhere near as entertaining.

• hertzhoghertzhog 865 Posts