Ebay scam question??

OkemOkem 4,617 Posts
edited July 2009 in Strut Central
So I was bidding on an auction that ended yesterday. The seller had several lots up, the first one nobody bid on, the others I wasn't watching.The next one I was interested in had several people bidding, but it was kept private, I was out bid by one of them. Minutes after it ends I get this email from the seller.
hiya,sorry to bother you but i am quite new to ebay,i think i will have some problems with the winning bidder. they have won 3 of my lots and so has another both only joined on the 30th last month and both come from Japan.The first has not paid or answered emails so i believe the same may happen here,if this does happen would you still be interested in the records? if not i will relist,sorry again to have bothered you im just a little worried,thanks,lesley
Now, I should mention the seller only has a feedback of 2.I'm weary of second chance offers, but think there's no harm in replying, could just be a newb.So I email saying 'well it does happen' "they may still be genuine' 'I may be interested in the records, but as you've only got a feedback of 2..(I don't trust you)'I get this response
hiya,Thank you for all your help,i didn't know these kind of these happened so it has been a shock.I can do a unpaid dispute tomorrow so i will send you a second chance offer but if you prefer to not accept i understand,i also have 4 others i think i will end up relisting..