how do you like my comp cover?

FrankFrank 2,370 Posts
edited July 2009 in Strut Central
Not sure about the layout yet... Def want to stick with the picture, not too sure about fonts and lightning...

Comments

• DeegreezDeegreez 804 Posts
    Great picture but as a whole it reads as very costumey and neither African or disco per se. She should be popping out of a solid color background rather than blue sky maybe? And the font, because of the flames maybe reads a little bit "american chopper"? Try a leaner font could work maybe? 2 cents

• DJBombjackDJBombjack Miami 1,665 Posts
    i'm feeling her elbows

• marumaru 1,450 Posts
    i think you could definitely loose the lightning. the type could be stronger too, and overall the connection between clouds and fire seems a little off. but i do this for a living, so maybe i'm just being hyper-critical.

• OkemOkem 4,617 Posts
    Honestly?

It's horrible.

Sorry

• ReynaldoReynaldo 6,054 Posts
    Looks like a 90's Euro-Trance comp.

• FrankFrank 2,370 Posts
    Great picture but as a whole it reads as very costumey and neither African or disco per se. She should be popping out of a solid color background rather than blue sky maybe? And the font, because of the flames maybe reads a little bit "american chopper"? Try a leaner font could work maybe? 2 cents

I had tried various different costumes on the (Nigerian) model and all others were much more "disco"... I ended up chosing this dress because it fir her best and I also loved the contrast against the sky (shot on a roof deck).
    The boots belonged to a professional jockey and part time dancer. When you look at Nigerian Disco and Funk records, most musicians had serious love for platform boots.

I've tried many other fonts before, most of them leaner but prefer these so far because they are bold but also dynamic and not clumsy...

I'll continue trying out some more fonts.

• DeegreezDeegreez 804 Posts