Listen all y'all it's a sabotage

dirtydirty 93 Posts
edited April 2009 in Strut Central
So I had my record release party last night at a club that I've been a monthly resident for a while. I was told early in the week that it would be my last date there because they are changing their format to top 40 / mash ups (ugh). So I'm like oh well I'll do my thing one more time, get all my homies to come and represent and bring out some of my reggae 45s that i never bring out. So I roll up at the club with some people and i notice it's freaking packed waaaaay more than I anticipated. My usual crowd is under 100 for a smaller lounge spot it is. But this place had like 500 people up in it. So me and my homeboys walk in the club trying to make my way to the booth and i notice on the journey that all of these dudes are sweatin me as I made my way. I get to the booth and I ask the early DJ what's the deal? and he filled me in. "This is a Takeover party". A take over party is where the gay male community get together and "takeover" a club for the night. I look up and it hit me. NO WOMEN ANYWHERE. I was looking around for Ashton and the camera crew. My crew was like WTF dude.... I'm not a homophobe or anything but it's not my crowd. Luckily my wife showed up and i gave her one of kisses like I hadn't seen her in weeks. So i played some broken beat/house for an hour and a half and the crowd was spilling over into the booth which is ground level and dudes are coming close to bumping the records and shit playing grab ass and whatever. So I'm like I need to thin this place out a bit. ENTER MY DUB REGGAE SET.......clears out within the half hour. lolOne for the record books but

Comments

• DeegreezDeegreez 804 Posts
    Why did you post this? Are you proud of clearing the dancefloor? On your last night of DJ-ing after being told you are fired?

Anyone can do that.

And then you talk about kissing your wife and luckily she showed up? This is retarded.