DEPRESSION....

djsheepdjsheep 3,620 Posts
edited July 2005 in Off Topic (NRR)
Help.I need sureshot methods to make this slide.B

Comments

• raredaveraredave 205 Posts
    Help.

I need sureshot methods to make this slide.

B

Sheep - keep ya head up homie, don't let the bastards get you down!

peace

RD

• GuzzoGuzzo 8,611 Posts
    Help.

B

try a change of routine, usually something different changes moods and perspective, if that don't work you can always try this...

• magneticmagnetic 2,678 Posts
    Dont dwell on your problems,just keep yourself occupied.I'm no professional that's about the best advice i can offer.I know you'll get out your depression it's all about positive thinking.

• meshmesh 925 Posts
    keep yourself real busy. stay up man.

• djsheepdjsheep 3,620 Posts
    word, i appreciate the comments, even though it's self-explanatory shit, sometimes it's hard to get your mind off shit and actually do shit... i'm mad homesick at the moment... + life in Japan's trippin' me out...

peace.

• The_NonThe_Non 5,691 Posts
    Being busy does not address the problem. Relax, do activities to keep your mind focused, write (whatever along those lines might help) and get your anger/sadness/frustration out. Exercise is also a tremendous outlet. This is a sidenote, but on this board I've learned that psychedelic drugs are slightly easy to acquire in Nihon. Psych drugs, when taken in a responsible manner and under the supervision (I dunno how you'd manage that) have been proven to help combat depression and alcoholism. I'm just throwing out ideas, but being homesick is MEGA hard to fight. Stay up, PM if you'd want some of the ideas I tried throughout 8 years.
    Peace
    T.N.

• alieNDNalieNDN 2,181 Posts
    -music instrument