font class="small"1Quote:
    /font1
    h, 21
    b, 21
    /font1
    /font1
    h, 21
    b, 21Does All-Star Superman really pick up? I've only read the first trade. I'm still learning, reading, and appreciating more comics from the 50s-70s, and when I read the first trade, it kinda felt like listening to a retro-soul group...technically proficient and not bad by any means, but one would be better served just raiding the bins if looking for a nostalgia kick.
    b, 21
    b, 21
    h, 21
    font class="post"1
    b, 21
    b, 21Id have to disagree.
    b, 21
    b, 21Its good writing and exceptional art. That dudes pencil quality is nuthin like those Curt Swan 50's steez.
    b, 21
    b, 21The feel is old w/ a totally new technological language...imo.
    b, 21
    b, 21
    h, 21
    font class="post"1b, 21b, 21I have just read the first issue, which I dug a lot.b, 21b, 21Curt Swan = love/hate....love it as long as Murphy Anderson is inking his pencils

• /font1
    /font1
    h, 21
    b, 21
    /font1
    /font1
    h, 21
    b, 21
    /font1
    /font1
    h, 21
    b, 21Does All-Star Superman really pick up? I've only read the first trade. I'm still learning, reading, and appreciating more comics from the 50s-70s, and when I read the first trade, it kinda felt like listening to a retro-soul group...technically proficient and not bad by any means, but one would be better served just raiding the bins if looking for a nostalgia kick.
    b, 21
    b, 21
    h, 21
    font class="post"1
    b, 21
    b, 21Id have to disagree.
    b, 21
    b, 21Its good writing and exceptional art. That dudes pencil quality is nuthin like those Curt Swan 50's steez.
    b, 21
    b, 21The feel is old w/ a totally new technological language...imo.
    b, 21
    b, 21
    h, 21
    font class="post"1
    b, 21
    b, 21I have just read the first issue, which I dug a lot.
    b, 21
    b, 21Curt Swan = love/hate....love it as long as Murphy Anderson is inking his pencils