Who here juices?

Secret_ChimpSecret_Chimp 915 Posts
edited March 2008 in Strut Central
I got myself one of those heavy duty Champion juicers. The thing a monster!I'm new to this but yo I am HOOKED! Delicious! You can juice anything! This thing will even make peanut butter.One thing I've learned is that carrot juice makes me fart like a mofo. And I mean MONSTER farts.Got any juicing tips? Seems like you can combine anything and it'll taste good. I've been messing with apples, oranges, beets, carrots, cucumbers, ginger, garlic, parsley.. what else should I try?It ain't cheap though. You go through that stuff with a quickness. But it tastes so damn good!

Comments

• for sure. I dont own a juicer but the health spot down the street makes some bomb juice. anyone here do wheatgrass shots? I just ask for everything but onions and drink it down. makes you feel good as hell.

but be advised if youre substituting this for your vegetable intake youre not getting the fiber which is really good for your system.

• The_Hook_UpThe_Hook_Up 8,182 Posts
    my fave is Granny Smith Apples (2 large) 8 Carrots and Piece of ginger about the size of your thumb and half a lemon....spicy and tasty...

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts

"I MEAN REAL MONSTER FOTS!!!!"

• bassiebassie 11,710 Posts

grapefruits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• I ain't kidding man.

I woke myself up the other night!

I hear that if you drink too much carrot juice you'll end up looking like this guy:

• rootlesscosmorootlesscosmo 12,848 Posts
    so like is there a juicer that does citrus and other?

it seems like you need the metal chopping type juicer or the citrus squeezer type juicer.

they now make joints that do both? school me.

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts
    I hear that if you drink too much carrot juice you'll end up looking like this guy:

I had a teacher in high school that drop pills to get his Red Tan on.

• edith headedith head 5,106 Posts
    ha