www.texassoulrecordings.com

hammertimehammertime 2,389 Posts
edited April 2007 in Strut Central
This is now up and running. Obviously it is very much a work in progress, so all additions and corrections are welcome. Also let me know if you can do high res label scans. I will begin a running list of contributors...I hope no big dude toes are being stepped on by me doing this site. Thanks.AndyP.S.- I'm an engineer, not a graphic artist...so if someone wants to take a shot at making that banner look less janky that would be greatly appreciated too.

Comments

• luckluck 4,077 Posts
    Good start.

I know that Charay has at least 25 singles. Mr. G, Maxwell, and Lightnin' and have a couple more, too. I'll see if I have those discographies on this computer.

Personally, I'd lose that gradient. Just saying.

Good luck.

• BreakSelfBreakSelf 2,925 Posts
    Nice work, Andy! I'm running out the door, but here are a few things missing (mostly funk):

Soul Crusaders on Dialee
    The Soul Patrol joints on Zuma
    Peacemakers on Star
    Mr. B on Shawn
    Little Jimmy Edwards on Key Loc
    George Brown on Big T
    Lightmen/Chocolate Glass on Judnell
    Soul Senders on Soul-O-Matic
    Little Rose - "Who Can You trust" on Palladium
    Entertainers "Mama Lolo" on Amber
    The Little Rose 45s on LRJ (at least 4-5 of them)
    Parkway label out of Beaumont
    The Lou Pride 45s on Suemi
    Jasino label
    Cold Fire on Kram
    Pretty sure Vern Blair Debate had a second 45?

Very excited to see this site grow!

• DCarfagnaDCarfagna 983 Posts
    I know that Charay has at least 25 singles. Mr. G, Maxwell, and Lightnin' and have a couple more, too.

Charay has no less than 140 singles.
    Maxwell was a NYC label.

• The_Hook_UpThe_Hook_Up 8,182 Posts

Charay has no less than 100 horrible country singles.

any info on Cutty Sark on Zuma? Seems to be a dumping ground for instrumentals of Charay vocal tunes...

I have a few I could add...