I'm really tired today and loving it

MorseCodeMorseCode 1,516 Posts
edited December 2006 in Strut Central
Everyone's always talking bout GRINDING and EVERYDAY I'M HUSTLING and PUTTING IN WORK. That's all great and everything but man I am fucking TIRED today guys! I've been GRINDING and PUTTING IN WORK lately and today I'm seriously content to just sit here on the couch. I've left the house once today to get some tea and a bagel. This mom of a kid that was in my class when I was a teacher called me a few days ago and asked me if she could pay me to put together a party mix for her to play at her NYE party, and she caught me at kind of a crazy moment, so I just put out the figure of $200. This morning it occured to me that I wanted more money, so I called her and said (even though I haven't even started it yet) "hey this is turning out to be taking waaaaay longer than I expected, would it be unreasonable for to ask for $300?" She asked to add and extra half hour to it and then we got a deal. It really wasn't like me to do that but now I am LAUGHING MY WAY TO THE BANK! Mwuhahaha! Whatever, this mom is from an UBER rich family that lives in the nicest part of SF, so fuck 'em! Yeah, so you dudes ever have these kind of days where you're just like fuck it? I'm thinking bout maybe puffin these trees right here, which will probably de-motivate me further, but then I gotta clean up 'cause my girl's been down in Long Beach today getting a puppy. That's right, tonight I will be the proud co-owner of a yorkshire terrier puppy. I will most assuredly look like a girly man walking that thing. Its my buddy's birthday and tonight we're doing the third annual sludgeaquatics games which consist of muddy frisbee and football games and beer. What are you guys doing?

Comments