Real Things In The World, Part II (NRR)

2»

Comments

• The_NonThe_Non 5,691 Posts
    It wouldn't.
    Just don't badmouth a religion for the misdoings of those people who have misinterpreted the Qu'ran. Contrary to popular belief, it is not a template for destroying everything Muslims don't agree with. This can be applied to ALL RELIGIONS[/b].
    Sorry for the delayed reply R*ch, I was eating turkey.

• RockadelicRockadelic Out Digging 13,993 Posts
    It wouldn't.
    Just don't badmouth a religion for the misdoings of those people who have misinterpreted the Qu'ran. Contrary to popular belief, it is not a template for destroying everything Muslims don't agree with. This can be applied to ALL RELIGIONS[/b].
    Sorry for the delayed reply R*ch, I was eating turkey.

You're right.....every religion has it's fringe lunatics......if I was an abortion doctor and I saw a Christian with an Anti-Abortion poster coming up my driveway I'd be scared shitless.

But in today's religious climate the Muslims who are misinterpreting the Qu'ran far exceed the 2 or 3 Christians who have killed Abortionists.

The fact is that there are possibly MILLIONS of Muslims who believe in and are willing to carry out a murderous Jihad against what they perceive as the evil West.

And Americans do and should fear these people.

Calling someone who shows this fear ignorant or a racist is just not fair.

Even you, someone who has taken the time to understand the religion, admit that you can't tell a "good Muslim" from a murderous one.

The reactions of the folks on this plane were normal and in my mind acceptable given the circumstances(on a plane) and today's political environment.

I contend that if someone in the U.S. wearing Muslim/Middle Eastern garb on a plane can't understand the other passengers concerns it's THEY who are ignorant.

• comparing these dudes to rosa parks is pretty fucking disgusting

comparing these dudes to rosa parks is pretty fucking disgusting