windows for mac

stilldigginstilldiggin 223 Posts
edited October 2006 in Strut Central
can someone help me, Im sure this is a repet post butCan you telll me if there is a downloadable versionof windows that is trustworthy and can i run it using that Boot camp or another emulator like that.Im running the 10.7 tiger stuff on macbookpro. sorry im not that good with computers and i really need to get windows for cheapthanks.

Comments

• bthavbthav 1,538 Posts
    sorry im not that good with computers

gluck using bootcamp. ive hurd 3 installs and several heart attacks are requisite for gutting the apple soul.

• Also try parallels...

Should be able to run plain vanilla windows XP, just find somebody with an install disc.

• Also try parallels...

Should be able to run plain vanilla windows XP, just find somebody with an install disc.

this is the way to go, fuck a boot camp. parellels is like 70 bux at the apple store or a download
    from their web site, you can then install XP, linux, etc at will. it runs natively on the x86 macs in
    a window right on the same shit as osx is so you dont have to reboot to switch, you can drag and drop
    files between platforms.

• Also try parallels...

this is the way to go, fuck a boot camp. parellels is like 70 bux at the apple store or a download
    from their web site, you can then install XP, linux, etc at will. it runs natively on the x86 macs in
    a window right on the same shit as osx is so you dont have to reboot to switch, you can drag and drop
    files between platforms.

• Is anyone here running paralells on Mac and running Pc Audio Software VSTS etc. Any problems... Just a guy I have been coallaborating with has a Mac and i have a PC and it would be good if I could install all my VSTs and programs on his Mac.

• it has to be one of the new macs with x86 chips in them (intel)
    otherwise it's a no go. there's a couple little issues with it all