SOLO FACE: worst thing ever?

edith headedith head 5,106 Posts
edited June 2006 in Strut Central
i'm gonna vote yes...

Comments

• FatbackFatback 6,746 Posts
    Pat Metheny and GE Smith are just ugly. Period.

Now, that's hot.

• jaymackjaymack 5,199 Posts
    2nd only to the bust-a-nut face

• drewnicedrewnice 5,465 Posts

• A SOULSTRUT CLASSIC:

(Paging Jonny...Paging Jonny...)

Metheny always wore those big neck sweat shirts too. They remind me of this...

• edith headedith head 5,106 Posts

I"M DYING OVER HERE

• Back in high school when I was an aspiring young buck bassist, I used to take lessons from Roy Vogt, pictured above. We'd be going over something simple like a scale. He'd show me, I'd try to repeat it. Then he'd do it again, but add on a few notes at the end, then a few more, then all of a sudden he would be LOST in a fusion batch fantasyland, slappin and thumpin out note after note. He would pucker his lips together and get steady focused in what I can only refer to as BASS FACE.

• who's this a-hole?

BASS FACE.

my favorite is the BASS FACE + BASS NECK COMBO. bass neck is when you cluck your head back and forth to the rhythm like a chicken.

• BASS FACE + BASS NECK COMBO.

NIGHT OF THE LIVING BASS HEAD.

• bull_oxbull_ox 5,056 Posts
    Back in high school when I was an aspiring young buck bassist, I used to take lessons from Roy Vogt, pictured above. We'd be going over something simple like a scale. He'd show me, I'd try to repeat it. Then he'd do it again, but add on a few notes at the end, then a few more, then all of a sudden he would be LOST in a fusion batch fantasyland, slappin and thumpin out note after note. He would pucker his lips together and get steady focused in what I can only refer to as BASS FACE.

This is bringing back some memories... I wonder if EVERY guitar teacher is guilty of this (they always get so bored of hearing you try to nail the basics they've gotta stroke one out to stay awake)

• G_BalliandoG_Balliando 3,916 Posts