Is the wrod "dope" as dead as tacky funk?

2»

Comments

• john_doejohn_doe 237 Posts
    The only slang i think you will truly get clowned for is probably something a bit more recent. For instance, i wouldnt suggest walking around claiming certain things to be "off the hizzle". double whammy for following up with a "fo shizzle". and for the record, im pretty sure the word "nizzle" is pretty inapropriate no matter what color you are[/b] .

BE ADVISED.

Agreed. I'm actually surprised that some people haven't figured out what "nizzle" signifies.

• the dj just said dope on that mtv improv show so it must still be hot.

• CosmoCosmo 9,768 Posts
    I say all sorrts of shit. I have been saying dope for what, 20 years? Fuck it, doubt I'll stop now.

• CosmoCosmo 9,768 Posts
    Also, with TYPE, I've pretty much only used it with "type trife."

Are we not allowed to use "trifling" or "trife" anymore?

• Trifl'n

My wife says this all the time, I pretty much adopted it into my vocab.

• Are we not allowed to use "trifling" or "trife" anymore?

What?!?!?! Not allowed to use trifling anymore?

Skanless.

• nzshadownzshadow 5,518 Posts
    When i hear someone use the word dope, i laugh on the inside.

as for whippersnappers like deej, your continued tomfoolery amounts to nothing but online shenanigans.

Im all for the 'Rad' comeback.

now quit the malarkey.

soulstrut is so def today.

• BrianBrian 7,618 Posts
    trife is underused

• OlskiOlski 355 Posts
    I rarely get the chance to speak english down here, so when I do, I want to make sure I'm projecting the right cosmopolitan metrosexual vibe out there.

So, should I still use "dope" when talking to US consulting people at work?