the rolling stones

Comments

• you are on fire TheMack
    naw, i just REALLY cant see how people hate on the beatles, STILL!!! dudes were geniuses, give them that atleast, okay you dont like their music, they dont suck, not by a long shot. and i think that the rolling stones are pretty overrated on the whole. never dug em. i like there early raw as shit, but other than that, im cool

Mack. I understand where you're coming from. I never really got that into Rolling Stones til my friend put me up on Exile. It gave me a whole new appreciation for all the stuff I had already heard.

Not to mention the mix on Exile is absolutely insane. I don't think I have a remaster, and it bangs

please believe

• TheMackTheMack 3,414 Posts
    but if it was a "LA will make you pay" against "Messengers Inc." thread, dudes would be all in it. but the beatles and rolling stones turns people off

• "2000 light years from home" is

...and those who dig this should also get this

Was a Beatle involved? Nope. It was Bill Wyman.

• I was never that into the Stones, but one night when I was like 19 I was on mushrooms riding in my friend's car and "Under My Thumb" came on the stereo and I was just like "Oh, I see." I like a lot of their stuff to this day, but I probably listen to the Beatles more. And I listen to Beatles covers more than I listen to either of them. I need to see that Cocksucker Blues movie still. Has anyone here seen it?

• you are on fire TheMack
    naw, i just REALLY cant see how people hate on the beatles, STILL!!!

It's easy, it's fun, and it pisses people off. And don't get me wrong, I'd take The Pretty Things over The Rolling Stones in a heartbeat.

• THE BEATLES (168.5 mil sold) >[/b] THE ROLLING STONES (64.5 mil sold)

Are you saying that sales are proportional to an artists worth? You must work in the industry (or at least drank the kool-ade).

• Birdman9Birdman9 5,417 Posts
    y'all sound like a bunch of fat guys in a bar that serves 10 cent hot wings