Photography Strut - Pics you shot recently

12346»

Comments

• those are great man. I have never played around with double exposures but that "family acid" guy made me take another look. your shots are great. I just never know what to combine, myself. I'm too obsessed with trying to get even one good frame I guess.

• JimsterJimster Cruffiton.etsy.com 6,889 Posts
    Excellent shots Ketan.  I got married in LV so it brings back good memories.

Back-hair goals!

• ElectrodeElectrode Los Angeles 3,085 Posts
    Ketan, I hope you were able to make the detour to Bryce. Looking down into the hoodoos while the sun sets into the horizon, casting shadows on everything that stands is a beautiful, humbling experience.  And then there's there's the clear view of the stars in the sky with no city lights or traffic noise to ruin it.

• ketanketan Warmly booming riffs 3,101 Posts
    Thanks for the positive feedback! 

Klez - I've been playing around with multiple exposures for over 20 years now. It's easier to imagine what I'm going for when I take a shot, and more often than not, some of that comes out in the final shot; but there'd still a lot of "unexpected material".  It's also getting really expensive to buy and develop film, so I'm glad I'm not trying it out for the first time today...

Jimster - I felt a bit awkward lining up that shot of people by the pool but the composition was too tasty, and the foreground back hair was the chef's kiss.

R**n - I've been to Bryce before!  I agree - it's awesome.  We had spectacular night skies on this trip.  Speaking of "family acid" guy, we did tabs in Zion one night and had the pleasure of dilated pupils gazing on a full sky of stars for about 6 hours, imprinting the scene in my brain for the next day or so.  All I can think of is, "ahhhhhhh".  
    Electrodeklezmer electro-thug beats

• Jimster said:
    Back-hair goals!