Where can I get some washboard sounds?

meatyogremeatyogre 2,080 Posts
edited September 2005 in Strut Central
This is my first post. I'm new to digging. I need some phat washboard sounds for a beat I"m making. Anyone know where I can get that downhome hillrod knuckly buckly bugle boy sound? I just go by the covers for now, but a place by me has so many washboard records, I can't tell which ones I like. Can you tell me which ones I like?

Comments

• I've got a dope jug and washboard braek. Secret squirells for days.

• I have a Washboard Wednesday 12" WITHOUT the famous washboard sound.
    See alot of people thought that was studio, but that was actualyl recorded live at a laundromat so I got this 12" where you can't hear the washing machines or the washboard. Just the dryer. It came in the

• Firt up, you need to get on the flo and get on them crunches, B.

Get them washboard abs poppin.

Then you get you a girl to rake your midsection with some thimbles
    and some chopsticks while your dude captors the whole thing on
    your answering machine tape. Wala : washboard sounds.

If that don't work, might I recommend live recordings of Black Oak.

• Thanks guys, but I've already tried all that. Can you give me a washboard record in the mail? its not that rare, and I never pay more than 1$ for a record, so for this one I'll pay you 1$ and shipping of 2$.

• In all seriousness...

The washboard breakdown on Black Oak Arkansas "When Electricty Came to Arkansas" is just plain wrong.

I'm probably the only person on this board that actually likes their first album and doesn't dismiss it as breakbeat fodder.

...there I said it. I feel better.

• anyone have the black oak arkansas record for me for 50 cents?

• anyone have the black oak arkansas record for me for 50 cents?

I got you...you want insurance.