Advice on doing "a mix"?

hcrinkhcrink 8,729 Posts
edited August 2005 in Strut Central
Well, it won't actually be "mixed", so I guess it's a ghetto comp of sorts. Anyhow, I'm trying to do one for the CD swap & am having trouble cause I've never done this kinda thang before. I know all of you have made like infinity of these, so helpful advice would be ap-pre-shitted.Should I have a theme? Like, at first, I thought of using all xian records/songs. But then I thought no, I should not limit myself.And then, I thought, "must use only unknown raers!" - cause If my person has even heard of a track I use then I have not made a good one, right? Then, I thought, "no, that is stupid."I think I'm overthinking the whole thing. Maybe that is my problem... Why must every aspect of my life resemble some lame Woody Allen-esque inner conflict?I don't even like Woody Allen. Thank you for your time.

Comments

• gloomgloom 2,765 Posts
    i think the idea is laying out tracks that you are feeling, whether its popular, raer or whatever is besdie the point, just lace that disc with THE HOT SHIT

• ReynaldoReynaldo 6,054 Posts
    Just make sure to put "Rock Me Greek" on there. BEYOND POKORA!

• hcrinkhcrink 8,729 Posts
    What is your idea of "the hot shit" is like droning insect noises & the sound of chainsaws?

haha! oh shit, I forgot to make you a disc of that.

• gloomgloom 2,765 Posts
    What is your idea of "the hot shit" is like droning insect noises & the sound of chainsaws?

thats the beauty of it!

thats the beauty of it!

excellent!

I already have a slick name: "Rusty Kuntz Summer Yams"

• gloomgloom 2,765 Posts

thats the beauty of it!

excellent!

It's all right (but don't forget again!). I'll trade you a mix CD with Dave Porter on there as well as some other hot tracks.

It's all right (but don't forget again!). I'll trade you a mix CD with Dave Porter on there as well as some other hot tracks.

PHAT!!!