sampling laws & the current state of hip hop production...

edited July 2010 in Strut Central
I'm a producer/ dj/ beatdigger/ sample fanatic. since the late 90's- present it just seems like hip hop ( both emcees & production) has been at an all time low. & with dudes like kanye west, who in my opinion is dope but a bit overrated, seem to have a stronghold in that department, along with major label politics (& bullsh*t). & these labels wonder why record sales are at an all time low, partially blamed on the internet. will or could there possibly be another golden age or new wave of artists & producers who'll take it to the next level yet take it back to basics at the same time? what are your thoughts? holla...

Comments

• street_muzikstreet_muzik 3,919 Posts

• DORDOR Two Ron Toe 9,899 Posts
    With things like ACTA and the Obama administration stepping up anti-piracy plans, it's only gonna get worse.
    ???