Stones 60s boot white label... value check?

upskibooupskiboo 2,396 Posts
edited June 2010 in Strut Central
not sure bout this one, some kinda Rolling Stones white label bootleg, Im not a Stones expert, no idea if this could maybe fetch some value..

the cover, plain white with a stamp:

and it has this insert:

Comments

• The_Hook_UpThe_Hook_Up 8,182 Posts
    typically from what I have noticed, Stones bootlegs actually from the era in which they were recorded are usually in the 30-50 dollar range, however the "stamp on a white sleeve" ones are usually from the late 60s/ early 70s...and by the looks of that tracklist, it looks likes a mid sixties concert...but my guess it is probably still in the 50 dollar range as an earlier one probably didnt exsist...

edit: I just noticed that it isnt a concert...so it might be worth a bit more as it might be demos/alternate takes kind of thing

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    yeah, that actually looks like a cool boot, from my favorite era Stones.

curious to know what the tracks are on there, ie alternate takes or what?

• upskibooupskiboo 2,396 Posts
    The_Hook_Up said:
    typically from what I have noticed, Stones bootlegs actually from the era in which they were recorded are usually in the 30-50 dollar range, however the "stamp on a white sleeve" ones are usually from the late 60s/ early 70s...and by the looks of that tracklist, it looks likes a mid sixties concert...but my guess it is probably still in the 50 dollar range as an earlier one probably didnt exsist...

edit: I just noticed that it isnt a concert...so it might be worth a bit more as it might be demos/alternate takes kind of thing

yeah, thanks.. its definitely a 60's press, studio tracks with a couple of live tracks thrown in, not sure why its called dark horses, only related stones title is wild horses which is from a later date than this record, but as i said, im not that much into stones, so i might be missing something here... ?

SoulOnIce said: