** Michael Baisden Appreciation ** Best DJ in US

4YearGraduate4YearGraduate 2,945 Posts
edited March 2008 in Strut Central
I have been a faithful listener for years and dude never lets me down. DJ battles, intelligent politics, a forum for living your dream and youth empowerment, not to mention impeccable music selection appreciation for old school hip hop. He is the voice of the community and syndicated in damn near every city and state now, yet he still slips under the radar of white america - which is dope in some senses, but it also means he doesn't always get his due. So Mike, this ones for you - The best DJ in America, and yes family, I said it. If you don't know, get familiar.

Comments

• yuichiyuichi Urban sprawl 11,331 Posts
    ?

• no.

• empanadamnempanadamn 1,462 Posts
    Whattup LordRadio? Everything is everything over here. I agree: people must get familiar. I've been listening to dude for a few years and recommend it to anyone who's open to a lesson or two. I've learned A LOT just listening to this dude go off. I love his topics, music, and motivation. Dude is ALWAYS on the grind...

I haven't caught his TV show yet. I think it shows late after Night at the Apollo or late night Sunday. That late night ish is some fraggenacken BULL!

Thanks for shouting out someone I consider a hero.

• Everything IS everything fam.

No love from anyone else but me and you?!!
    I'm surprised how UNSOULstrut this is sometimes...

damn.

• yuichiyuichi Urban sprawl 11,331 Posts
    Everything IS everything fam.

damn.

I listen to 92.3 FM, that is kinda soul.....but yes you are right. This board is SOULless.

I looked up that guys' website but it says i gotta pay to listen.

• SoulhawkSoulhawk 3,197 Posts
    grown folks radio

everything is everything

---

• Everything IS everything fam.

damn.

I listen to 92.3 FM, that is kinda soul.....but yes you are right. This board is SOULless.

I looked up that guys' website but it says i gotta pay to listen.