I graduated from University yesterday!

On_the_Red_ClayOn_the_Red_Clay 1,728 Posts
edited July 2005 in Strut Central
After seven years of studying communication sciences, i received my degree yesterday (the equivalent of a Master's degree)and am now a doctor of science. Since i have spent a great deal of time on the Strut instead of working on my final research paper, it feels appropriate to share this with y'all.feeling very very liberated right now- spent 24 years getting educated and am finally ready to bust some bigger real world movez went out to lunch yesterday w/ fam & friends (first time my parents met my girl's parents... all went well!) and continued to get very drunk during the rest the day. Managed to get bitten by a goat (and got a tetanus-shot this morning) very funny. Supremely hungover but....sotopoftheworldrightnow

Comments

• Mr_Lee_PHDMr_Lee_PHD 2,042 Posts
    Congrats man.

Which Uni were you at?

• University of Nijmegen, Holland

• gloomgloom 2,765 Posts
    congrats, cant wait to graduate myself.

• mordecaimordecai 2,204 Posts
    bitten by a goat

"He got too close to the truck, so I bit his f----n' ear off!"

congrats dude.

• the3rdstreamthe3rdstream 1,980 Posts
    big ups to the man red clay!!!

• drewnicedrewnice 5,465 Posts
    Congratulations man! From the Soulseek convos we had, seems like we were on a similar academic track. Hope all goes well for you in your professional search. Has that started yet? Enjoy this time and celebrate!

• BlowFlyBlowFly 89 Posts
    Congratulations!

• Strider79itStrider79it 1,176 Posts
    Congratulations!

co-sign ! How old are you ? in europe usually graduation is longer....

Congratulations!

co sign !

• Mike_BellMike_Bell 5,736 Posts
    Congrats, OTRC. That's a hell of an accomplishment.

• Congratulations!

.... it is: i'm 27

Congratulations!

.... it is: i'm 27