post flyers of your greatest failure

The_Hook_UpThe_Hook_Up 8,182 Posts
edited September 2007 in Strut Central
My biggest failure as a DJ was my "Rock N roll" drive in series I did at club here...I thought it would be a popular thing...rock concerts and movies, on the big screen (10'X 8'), then DJing afterwards, no cover and all-you-can-drink draft beer for $5...thought for sure it would be a winner...I think there were maybe 20 people TOTAL during its entire run...maybe because the flyers were mediocre, anyway the series of flyers makes for a pretty good overview of what the nights were like

Comments

• kennykenny 1,024 Posts

to this very day, i still think this is my WORST gig EVER!

i did a horribly embarrasing DJ set that nite as an opening and I will never forget this nite

it was a great show though, totally packed out with a great line-up of competitors and supporting acts! but it was my first (and my last) cross-region DJ gig, I did that during my university holiday while i was on my way back home.

basically i had a bunch of records in my room and thats all i had to play, hence an unthoughtout hiphop set with lots of fuck ups in front of hundreds of people LOL!

nevertheless, it was an experience and well learnt lesson.

• Damn Hook Up... I would have gone to that shit and loved it!

Here's the flyer for my "got a knife pulled on me night".

• Are you trying to say can - live in cologne didn't get the ladies moving on the dancefloor???

• eliseelise 3,252 Posts

• hookup, maybe people didn't know what a "beer bust" was, i never heard that term. that night sounds like it could have been a winner

• hookup, maybe people didn't know what a "beer bust" was, i never heard that term. that night sounds like it could have been a winner