Paul Wall - Sittin' Sidewayz Video (TRR)

mylatencymylatency 10,475 Posts
edited June 2005 in Strut Central
for those who care:

http://www.sharebigfile.com/index.php?download=CNpYV1sTcYVC1WBCTXgg

so if "the pawn" can do these numbers, what will paul and slim do? saying:

NEW YORK, NY--(MARKET WIRE)--Jun 2, 2005 -- In less than two (2) months, the platinum-shipped debut release from Houston-based rising rap star MIKE JONES, "Who Is Mike Jones?" (Warner Bros./Asylum/SwishaHouse), has been RIAA CERTIFIED GOLD this week. With a sales rate that "Who Is Mike Jones?" is enjoying, platinum certification is sure to be just around the corner.
"Who is Mike Jones?," which debuted at #3 on Billboard's "Top 200" chart and #1 on Billboard's "Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums" and "Top Rap Albums" charts, continues to sell more than 40,000 copies a week.

"It feels good, I'm blessed. Thanks to God and my fans, I'm successful. This is a dream come true, I've been working on getting to this level for 4 years now, so, to me, it didn't happen overnight. I've been grinding for a while which makes landing at the top of the charts and selling gold more sweeter. If you don't grind, you don't shine," states Mike Jones.

MIKE JONES has been featured in top major music magazines including Rolling Stone, XXL, Blender, The Source, and Vibe. He's also graced the cover of the Arts and Entertainment section of the New York Times and has been reviewed in other top newspapers including Los Angeles Times and the Boston Globe.

Soren Baker of Los Angeles Times asserts, "Jones, whose good-natured rap-attitude and ability to pick a spectacular array of beats has allowed him to be one of the few Houston rappers ever to break nationally."

MIKE JONES took self promotion to another level when he began to repeat his name literally hundreds of times on his debut album as well as giving his cell phone number out on his songs to hear back from his fans.