For all Those SNL Hatteurs, Check This (YTR)

The_NonThe_Non 5,691 Posts
edited October 2006 in Strut Central
Hey peoples,I was prepping to leave the hotel Sat. Night and caught this on SNL. Glad to see it's on youtube, pretty funny in my opinion (Al Pacino related):http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNkSI4760DM

Comments

• SoulhawkSoulhawk 3,197 Posts
    I had never seen any Dane Cook before Saturday.

he isn't very funny, I didn't laugh once.

thus a perfect fit for SNL...

• Actually, I'm a big Dane Cook fan and yet even I didn't laugh much during SNL. I think the problem here is SNL, not Dane Cook. I'm also a fan of Jack Black and he could be doing just about anything and I'd laugh but when he was on SNL last year I didn't laugh at all. I really think SNL just stinks horribly now. The writing is bad, a lot of the performers aren't that funny, there's no new characters that are amusing...ugh.

I'm by no means saying you'd love Dane Cook if you heard his regular stand-up, but don't judge him based on what you saw on SNL. He's definitely the type of guy that some people hate but others absolutely love, but saddled with the horrible skits on SNL you definitely didn't get a true glimpse of him.

The Pacino skit was amusing...at first. But like most SNL these days they take something that's funny for a minute and then stretch it out to 5 minutes long, beating the premise into the ground to the point that it's not funny anymore.

• pppppppp 261 Posts
    BOMBOOOO

• Dane Cook sucks.

SNL sucks.

and yes, Jack Black sucks.

• hcrinkhcrink 8,729 Posts
    SNL has been unwatchable for almost 15 years now. I'm surprised it's still on.

• SNL has been unwatchable for almost 15 years now. I'm surprised it STRIKE>still on/STRIKE> hasn't long ago been reduced to 30 minutes, which is the maximum amount of watchable material per show[/b] .

• karlophonekarlophone 1,697 Posts