What kind of headphones do you guys use??

JustAliceJustAlice 1,308 Posts
edited September 2006 in Strut Central
Kinda wish I would have asked this question BEFORE I bought these:See, I had the standard $100 dollar range SONY's which lasted me about three years due to being a new (bedroom) dj and not taking them out much until I mastered my skills. Once I started playing out more they eventually got used by many and more often and the BF broke them earlier this summer. I was ok with that since most guys tell me they only last them a year or so with heavy use, I figured I got my moneys worth. so oh well......Well I went for the newish Technic Dj headphones and those fuckers CRACKED after two weeks and the second time taking them out of the house!!! Fuck! Now im trying to figure out how to get them repaired or fixed.Anyone have this problem with Technics Headphones?? Or have you ever had to send something off to panasonic to get fixed?What headhones SHOULD I have bought??

Comments

• m_dejeanm_dejean Quadratisch. Praktisch. Gut. 2,946 Posts
    JustAlice, I was thinking of starting a similar post, so I'm latching on to yours, with just a slight forking of the topic:

1. Recommended HPs for DJing?
    2. Recommended HPs for studio purposes/home listening?

• slushslush 691 Posts
    yeah those technics really suck. they hurt your ears and they sound horrible.

ive been rocking the same sony mdr-z600's for 6 or 7 years now. thisis my second pair and they sound great. the only problem is they break easily

• kalakala 3,361 Posts

i love my sennheiser hd 280 pros
    like 110 plus tax
    haven't beat on them live much
    2 trips abroad so far no cracks
    heavy and accurate bass monitoring as well

at the studio[s] we use 1000 dolla jawns
    the difference is not worth 900 dolla as i hear it

• kalakala 3,361 Posts
    yeah like everybody else i have been thru 3 pairs of those silver sonys
    they are flat accurate,boring like ns 10s and always break