What do you do to protect the condition of your records?

2»

Comments

• SnagglepusSnagglepus 1,756 Posts
    LaserWolf said:
    Snagglepus said:
    I've been gradually putting my 45 collection into fresh paper and plastic sleeves. It's such a satisfying process.

Please to save the company sleeves and keep them with the records.

I do save company sleeves. I'm a librarian/archivist by day, so it's in my very nature to preserve as much as possible.

And I actually don't mind sleeves on 45s. Though I have had to modify my flippin' through 45s motion a bit.

• StringsStrings 82 Posts
    What kind of inner sleeves does the strut recommend? I'm going to replace the inner sleeves of at least my pricier records. I'm thinking about Diskeeper Ultimate Audiophile Inner Sleeves (the 2nd one in the link). Does anyone recommend those? Or what about the Mobile Fidelity Master Sleeves? (They can be seen in the same link).

I guess the paper+plastic inner sleeves is the combo of choice?

• strataspherestratasphere Blastin' the Nasty 1,035 Posts
    Strings said:
    What kind of inner sleeves does the strut recommend? I'm going to replace the inner sleeves of at least my pricier records. I'm thinking about Diskeeper Ultimate Audiophile Inner Sleeves (the 2nd one in the link). Does anyone recommend those? Or what about the Mobile Fidelity Master Sleeves? (They can be seen in the same link).

I guess the paper+plastic inner sleeves is the combo of choice?

For raers I use those and the re-sealable Japanese style outer sleeves. I buy both at Sleeve Town/city.

• LaserWolfLaserWolf Portland Oregon 11,517 Posts
    I don't know what those sleeves are.
    I hate plastic sleeves, plastic lined sleeves, they discolor and mark the vinyl.

I just use paper sleeves from bags unlimited.

If I could afford it I would use rice paper sleeves.

• cuthbert151cuthbert151 116 Posts