Check Out My Digging Interview Series

DJSORCE1DJSORCE1 25 Posts
edited January 2009 in Announcements
Hi,My name is DJ Sorce-1. I'm a freelance writer and I run a digging interview series on my blog called Can You Dig It? The goal is to allows diggers to talk about their most prized pieces, favorite album covers, favorite cities to dig, and weirdest/best digging stories, etc. I figured I'd share the ones I've done so far with you guys. If you'd like to be a part of the series, hit me up.I'm always looking for new people to interview.Feedback is always appreciated. 7L Cosmo Baker DJ Apt One DJ Ayres DJ Day DJ Eleven DJ Enki DJ Mr. Supreme DJ Neil Armstrong DJ Nes DJ P DJ Steve1der DJ Wicked Egon Eli Escobar (DJ Eli) Fishr Pryce Kaewonder Maleet Matthew Africa Memo Mr. Green Rich Medina Skinny Friedman Sloppy White Sticky Dojah THE SOULMAN Vinroc Peace,DJ Sorce-1

Comments

• froz1froz1 154 Posts
    these are great... thanks!

• No problem man...

I'm glad to hear you like them, thanks for the feedback.

Again, if anyone on the board wants to speak on records, just say word and we'll make it happen.

Peace,

Sorce-1

• Nice work.

• Mike_BellMike_Bell 5,736 Posts
    I like this blog.

This quote from Soulman is gold:

Best Digging Story: One time I was in this big warehouse that probably had about three million records. There were records everywhere. It was just me, the guy running the warehouse, and this older lady digging through all these crates and boxes. So the guy running the place steps out for a minute, and the lady comes over to where I'm digging at. I hear her say to me with some kind of a European accent, "Excuse me, would you like some of this before I finish it?" I look up, and she's smiling at me while holding an album cover with lines of coke on it. I'm like, "What the F*ck?!?" I tell her no thanks, then she's like, "It's some good shit, you don't know what you're missing" and proceeds to hoover the rest of the cocaine up through a dollar bill.