Hello My Name is:

JustAliceJustAlice 1,308 Posts
edited February 2006 in Strut Central
Sorry for the delay and lack of etiquette. As mentioned before Im not very technically savvy and new to message boards in general and I've never really been one for formality. Sorry bout my manners. Are there any rules and regulations I should know about? Any advice, suggestions?My name is Alice. I am an Artist, DJ, Records Person, Bartender/ Booking Gal living in Portland Oregon for nearly 6 years. Im currently working on thinning out my collection, while filling in the blanks..which is kinda like running in place, backwards on a merry go round. Going too fast not getting anywhere quick enough. Im sure some of you can relate??.....ughh yeah I dunno either.More than Half of my collection consists of Hip Hop but I collect, love and appreciate ALL music. Im especially into funk, soul, latin, exotica cocktail surf sorta things, reggae and jazz. I also have a hefty supply of classic rock, basic pop as well as a few Zappa and Tom Waits LPs. My tastes hit every edge of the spectrum. From a professional stand point, I specialize in music from the last 30 years, particularly Hip Hop and I am most knowledgeable and skilled in that department. Im here to learn and share and converse with like minded peoples, make some connections. That's about it.Thanks for caring. Just Alice, thats all.

Comments

• Did someone tip over a closet full of lurkers today?

Welcome.
    Rules? I'm pretty sure that you can't upstage the 1000+ posters. Keep it humble. Ha!

• mandrewmandrew 2,720 Posts

• How do.

• MoogManMoogMan Sao Paulo, Brazil 1,173 Posts

Hey Alice

Welcome to SS. Enjoy the trip!

Peace

• Welcoming greetings from Sweden

Image hosting by Photobucket

• BaptBapt 2,503 Posts

Welcome JustAlice.

How is it going?

Do you like Leo Sayer's records?

• pcmrpcmr 5,591 Posts
    Welcome Alice