Anyone Use Maschine?

behemothbehemoth 2,189 Posts
edited December 2010 in Strut Central
http://www.native-instruments.com/#/en/products/producer/maschine/

i have been told by several people it is superior to an MPC. I have been using a 2000 XL with a built in zip since 2000. the freezing. no flash. no 8 outs...it is beginning to piss me off...

i hear MAschine is durable. just as good in functionality. smaller. AND with tons of effects and filters....

anyone?

Comments

• i havent used it but i was looking into it before i bought my MPC recently, it was too close to x-mas and i couldnt really fork out the exrta loot to "upgrade" i was just on the NI site and came across a bunch of dope videos...check it

• behemothbehemoth 2,189 Posts
    I was under the assumption Maschine was about $600. Fully upgraded.

• prolly for you's folks in the US, runs about $660 here in canada which was about $300 more then what i paid for my MPC, Maschine looks pretty wicked though, not sure if its sumthin that i would be looking for as i am not into triggering midi from my PC, i like the MPC and the ability to load the samples on it without having it attached to anything its the main reason i didnt get an MPD, i do wish it was a bit more user friendly like Maschine is as far as simplicity goes. the lighted pads are pretty ill as well...

from most of the interviews/videos that i have seen its basically the next best thing to an MPC just like you mentioned above, with crap loads of bells and whistles if you currently trigger shiz from yer PC/Mac VIA a MIDI controller and are using an MPC now, this would be the best logical step for sure!

• im sold on it.....bout to get one... you can use it as straight up hardware...without the software aspect.

it can slice each point in a wave and assign to the pads instantly.

dude here is really informative...and explains in a mpc beatmaking way, the dude in the native instrument tutorials ... is a bit annoying.