bestest Blues LP evar

The_Hook_UpThe_Hook_Up 8,182 Posts
edited June 2016 in Record Collecting
picked up a Furry Lewis "Back on My Feet Again" on Prestige today..damn its good. Furry was da man! good shit...whats your bestest blues LP?

Comments

• i really dig that fenton robinson "somebody loan me a dime." mine has the cover where he is standing in the middle of the road with a guitar. gator records.

i had a wierd dream last night....

• I'm no expert- but I love these records with all my heart.

• I don't know why I hate blues so much.
    I like Electric Mud.

• LaserWolfLaserWolf Portland Oregon 11,517 Posts
    picked up a Furry Lewis "Back on My Feet Again" on Prestige today..damn its good. Furry was da man! good shit...whats your bestest blues LP?

Never had that one

I was just listening to Furry on a Don Nix lp.

Hoppergrass makes the hops
    Honey bee makes the honey
    Good Lord makes all the pretty girls
    And Wal-Mart (Sears) makes all the money.
    Furry Lewis

Hoo-doo Man Blues by Jr Wells is in my top 5 blues lps. I played for a kid a while ago and he was really offended by Good Morning Little School Girl. I think people are all done doing covers of that one.

• GuzzoGuzzo 8,611 Posts

the title track on this is also on the Nickel & a Nail LP he released on Backbeat (prod by Willie Mitchell).

is this another take on the track?

• RockadelicRockadelic Out Digging 13,993 Posts

I even gave this one another chance like two weeks ago...

You sound Albino

• bull_oxbull_ox 5,056 Posts
    LOL

• PrimeCutsLtdPrimeCutsLtd jersey fresh 2,632 Posts

I smell a rat = :melt::melt::melt::melt:

• parsecparsec 5,087 Posts

• The_NonThe_Non 5,691 Posts
    Big fan of this guy

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    Bobby "Blue" Bland: Two Steps from the Blues
    Leroy Carr & Scrapper Blackwell: Blues Before Sunrise
    Big Mama Thornton: Stronger Than Dirt
    Junior Wells: You're Tuff Enough
    Sonny Boy Williamson(II): Down and Out Blues