NYPD protest De Blasio at Wenjian Liu funeral

edith headedith head 5,106 Posts
edited January 2015 in Strut Central
Speaking as an outsider observing all of this via the news of the week and not knowing the full history as a New York resident, I must say that I am really confused and feel sick to my stomach reading that this happened again at the 2nd funeral despite the police commish's plea to not do this and be respectful to the family.

Please enlighten me. Did all of this hate towards De Blasio really just stem from him publicly admitting his sympathy with Eric Garner supporters & saying on record that he had a talk with his (black) son to tread lightly if he ever had a confrontation with the police? i just can’t wrap my head around this grandstanding spectacle at a funeral especially after experiencing the grief and pain personally of losing someone who was very dear to me last year. Because honestly if I encountered this at a loved one's funeral I would fucking lose my shit.

Comments

• kalakala 3,358 Posts
    the deal is it's ok for cops to kill people and get away with it,once you insinuate it's wrong you are then blacklisted by the posse comitatus.

this is then backed up by the sociopathic criminal pig union president aptly named "Lynch " who actually went as far as blaming DeBlasio for the 2 recent deaths and that as I am sure you read "the mayor has blood on his hands.
    NYPD have killed 179 people in the last 15 years with inly one indictment-

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/12/08/179-people-killed-by-nypd_n_6288852.html

it's pretty simple really ,the police everywhere in amoreikkka are accountable to no one for their 4th reich nazi inspired atrocities.

here is a good one-and this happens EVERY FUCKING DAY with 0 compunction
    http://abcnews.go.com/US/story?id=95475

police while his wife was handcuffed in another room during a drug

raid on the wrong house.