The Real Deal with mixes... (?? for mods)

BeatChemistBeatChemist 1,465 Posts
edited July 2005 in Strut Central
So... can only paying members post mixes in the crate digging forum? Or only long-time regulars? Dudes with 500+ posts?I'm just curious because I've posted two mixes here, only to have the thread deleted. The first time I was basically a total newbie here, so I figured hey, that's fine, whatever. But since then, I've seen other mixes get posted here (besides RAJ's thread about dCastillo's ) that haven't been taken down.I'm not trying to sell the mixes. I'm not trying to advertise myself or my own music. I'm just trying to share a little music with the other members of this board. There's so much other bullshit that gets talked about in this forum, I'm really confused as to why a posted mix gets the delete while other music postings are fine.Anyways, I'm not trying to cause shit. I'm just wondering about the proper protocol for posting a free mix that I want to share with people.Any mods wanna clear this up for me?Thanks!!Kyle

Comments

• BrianBrian 7,618 Posts
    why dont you message a mod and find out instead of posting this

• edpowersedpowers 4,437 Posts
    the mix you posted today is still up

• BeatChemistBeatChemist 1,465 Posts
    why dont you message a mod and find out instead of posting this

I figured other people might like to know as well.

But now I also realize that my mix post didn't get deleted. I'm just an idiot. Fuck.

I'm havin' a baaaad day... lol

But I'd still like to know the official SS rules about this.

• mylatencymylatency 10,475 Posts
    there are no SS rules about this....unless RAJ proclaims them....

saying, I think you do need to be around for a minute if you're posting a mix

BUT, if you have a "dope mix" I highly doubt it will be deleted

like anything in life, this can be extremely subjective

whoa this stereo console with the record player is bleeding and I can hear some radio station, hah