AKON vs T-Pain b/w PITBULL APPRECIATION

Young_PhonicsYoung_Phonics 8,039 Posts
edited September 2006 in Strut Central
This past year I've notcied that the new go-to dudes for hooks is the man with the golden Vocoder, T-Pain, and or our boy from the Trini, Akon. I wanna how Soulstrut rates these two dudes: vs. but we need to respect the architect of sorta bad singin' but still can pull it offimg src="http://www.nate-dogg.org/wall_photos/photos_nate/Nate56.jpg"b/w APPRECIATE PITBULL! Everytime I see those green TVT sleeves in the used bin I always snatch 'em up and hope it's a Pitbull track I don't have. Little dudes maybe be on some "he makes the same song everytime" and frankly, they're right but my man does it so well. Shit, I've been running the Pitbull Rhythm for a few months when I play a club set:TOMACULOSHE'S FREAKYHIT THE FLOOR W/ TWISTATHE JOINT WITH THE GEORGE KRANZ BEATI think dude really is underappreciated as a master of the "club banger". And also as a Latino dude I have nobody to look to as a brown dude making moves in hip-hop (sorry I've barely heard any chingo bling) so I gotta ride for my man and maybe Aloe Blacc.

Comments

• Akon is from Africa

• Akon is from Africa

"My mom says there's a lotta black people in Africa."

• Akon is from Africa

Oh shit..that's right...SENEGAL!

Yo anyone have that Akon white label joint where's he singing over that Anthony Hamilton beat? Shit is kind of hot.

• faux_rillzfaux_rillz 14,343 Posts
    Akon is from Africa

We are all one.

Why you gotta come up in here and try to divide schitt?

But, yeah, he's from Senegal... and I think he's old enough to be my dad.

• Akon is from Africa

We are all one.

Is that some wishfull thinking? and who cares what dudes age is.

• deejdeej 5,125 Posts
    Akon is way better than TPain.
    I'm w you on Pitbull. I have a sneaking suspicion he votes republican, though.

• BrianBrian 7,618 Posts
    has pitbull released a bad single?

• faux_rillzfaux_rillz 14,343 Posts