Real DJs/Producers have day jobs---What's yours?

GnatGnat 1,183 Posts
edited May 2005 in Strut Central
Those of you that moonlight and are still waiting to be discovered (a.k.a. haven't quote made their big "real" world move yet)...what's your day job? Interesting stories to accompany said jobs?I work as an Assistant Teacher at a school for "emotionally disturbed" children ages 6-18. I got crazy stories by the dozen...here's one:Last week I had to break the window out of a dump truck that one of my students had locked himself inside. Normally I would have waited him out but he had knocked the truck into neutral and it was rolling (albeit slowly) towards our facilities fuel shed where they have 750 gallons of diesel fuel on hand...kid was whacked out and had to be restrained because then began trying to cut himself with the broken glass...this of course was done with other counselor's assistance...but damn...had a hard time recovering from that one...peace,gNAT

Comments

• BigSpliffBigSpliff 3,266 Posts
    How are we supposed to top that Superman?

Err, I build websites and do carpentry (hedging my bets on the apocalypse)

• SwayzeSwayze 14,705 Posts
    Special Ed Teacher Jr. High East-side Detroit. There are 8 Million stories in the Choc. City.

Gotta de-escalate a situation so this isn't a good time for oneofem!

• GnatGnat 1,183 Posts
    How are we supposed to top that Superman?
    No toppers...just sharing...I know this place is rich with anecdotal stories given the sheer number of eccentric personalities here...

Me at work...

• DubiousDubious 1,865 Posts
    yeah i just make websites!

had to do some nasty plastic surgereon sites though.. retouching the before and after photo's was not particularly pleasent

neither were the sites for the transsexual prostitute, brazilian bum boys etc etc..

• GnatGnat 1,183 Posts

• johmbolayajohmbolaya 4,472 Posts